Sweet 16?

     I’ll be older in a few days… I’ll be turning 16… Wait, what’s so special in being 16? Being more responsible? Being more mature? Learning how to drive? Being a senior (Waah!)? Uh, wait, being a senior means being a step closer to graduating which means a step closer to college (Possibly, UP Diliman of the good Lord would permit). That’s a scary thought. I’d miss Pisay that way. No, as Kevin put it, “I won’t miss Pisay. I’d miss the Phisciers.” Haha! Yeah, the Phisciers… Batch 2k8… I just might cry on my Graduation Day.

     Hmm… there’s driving. At last, to finally feel my hands on that steering wheel, my feet on that accelerator, my ass on that driver’s seat, and that car on the road! Funny, but knowing how to drive would make me feel more mature and responsible. Heck, if I do something wrong, I could reck my mom’s car or, God forbid, give myself a bloody death (Sorry, but I want another kind of death, thank you very much).

     16. Why do they call it sweet 16? Is it sweet at all? You’re just getting older, right? Maybe…What has this age got to offer? Maybe a chance to be more mature. More daring, perhaps? Haha… More chances. I just hope being 16 would be fun. Okay, I just wanted to share all this useless stuff to you, guys. My friend, Apple, has been doing a countdown for our birthdays weeks ago. We’re down to our last few days. 😉 I’m just a few days away from finding out how it feels to be a 16-year-old. Heck, I don’t know why I’m making a big deal out of my 16th birthday! Haha! Sweet…

    

~ by Firefly on April 1, 2007.

One Response to “Sweet 16?”

  1. wiki says that “…The term [sweet 16] can also be understood to mean turning 16 without having been kissed.”

    sweet… 🙂

Leave a comment