Summer Vacation

     I wake up to feel the warm sheets instead of the chill of early mornings. The room seems brighter, a far cry from the usual darkness that my eyes were accustomed to. Oh yeah, and there’s my mom’s usual blabbering about us waking up late and household chores. It’s a usual weekend scene. But, the difference now is, it’s a Friday. Summer vacation has hit me, finally. It’s a two-month break from homework, quizzes, exercises, seatworks, projects, and cramming. It’s also a time to forget Math, Physics, and Research. 😉

     A break from the stresses in life. A break from everything that bothers us. A break from the painful reality we went through in school. Two months… would it be enough for them? To clear a clouded mind? To mend a broken heart? To make a person adjust and let go? To help a person forget? Maybe… I hope…

     I should make the most of this summer. After this, I’ll be a senior, then my next summer will be a summer filled with anticipation for college. This is my last high school summer vacation. Got to make it fun. Oh damn, Internship. Oh well, at least summer won’t be boring.

     Well, I’m going to rock this summer, in any way possible and if it’s within reach. Others won’t be. They’ll be doing… other things. Two months. I don’t know if it’ll be enough.

~ by Firefly on March 30, 2007.

Leave a comment